Got TIPS or BREAKING NEWS? Please call 1-284-442-8000 or Email ALL news; ads call 1-284-440-6666


August 20th, 2017
5th Annual Hon Fraser League tips off in flashy style

DUFF’S BOTTOM, Tortola, VI – At the Opening Ceremony of the 5th Annual Julian Fraser/Save the Seed Basketball League on Saturday August 19, 2017, the Awards were presented to players for outstanding performances during the 2016 season.

June 18th, 2017
UPDATE: ‘It feels so surreal’- Shauna-Kay Miller

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI – Before last night, June 17, 2017 members of her audience were usually familiar faces- members of her church congregation- and so she was out of her comfort zone; however, Third District resident Shauna-Kay Miller handled herself magnificently on stage in front of a huge crowd at the Sir Rupert Briercliffe Hall in Road Town to win the 2017 Gen-Y Factor: District Edition.

May 29th, 2015
Rotary Club of Road Town makes record awards haul

WICKHAM’S CAY II, Tortola, VI – The Rotary year 2014-2015 has seen the Rotary Club of Road Town pulling in the largest numbers of awards for a single club in the Virgin islands (British) in one year, including the newest, ‘Best Video’ award.

April 2nd, 2015
Police Week 2015 dubbed the best ever

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI – More partnerships was the goal and more partnerships were achieved this Police Week as attendees to the events dubbed this Police Week celebrations the best ever.

June 9th, 2013
Hundreds celebrate Queen Elizabeth II birthday!

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI – The parade and ceremonies which form part of the celebrations of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II birthday had the usual full house turn out yesterday June 8, 2013 at the Queen Elizabeth II Park in Road Town.

December 30th, 2011
Marvelous Malone is Athlete of the Year!

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- 3 times National Indoor Record holder and 4 times NCAA All America Senior Honors winner, Chantel Malone was crowned the 2011 Sol BVI Sr. Female Athlete of The Year, during the BVI Athletics Association’s 3rd annual Athletes Awards Recognition Gala on December 28, 2011.


Follow Us On