Got TIPS or BREAKING NEWS? Please call 1-284-442-8000 direct/can also WhatsApp same number or Email ALL news;                               ads call 1-284-440-6666


September 16th, 2020
Augustus J. U. Jaspert Out! John J. Rankin In! as VI Governor

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- As the controversial Governor Augustus J. U. Jaspert continues to come under fire for what has been termed as callous and racist statements regarding reparations for slavery in the Virgin Islands (VI), a new Governor of the VI has been announced.

September 14th, 2020
Patlian Johnson appointed Community Liaison Officer @ RDA

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- The Virgin Islands Recovery and Development Agency (RDA) has announced the appointment of Ms Patlian Johnson as the Community Liaison Officer (CLO) for a period of one year effective August 17, 2020.

June 22nd, 2020
Rotary Rift? Rotarians object to Ryan R. E. Geluk as Asst Gov of District 7020

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- All is not well in the Rotary family of the Virgin Islands as a group of Rotarians are strongly opposing one of its members, Mr Ryan R. E. Geluk, being appointed Assistant Governor of District 7020 for 2020/2021. The Rotarians believe Geluk’s involvement in the ongoing BVI Airways scandal could harm the reputation of Rotary as well as the Virgin Islands.

May 26th, 2020
Rhodni A. Skelton appointed Acting Director of Tourism

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI – Following the departure of Sharon P. Flax-Brutus as Director of Tourism on May 20, 2020, Mr Rhodni A. Skelton has been appointed to act in the post.

May 6th, 2020
Hon Carvin Malone remains Deputy Premier until May 31, 2020

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- Minister for Health and Social Development, Honourable Carvin Malone (AL), who has been leading from the front in the Territory’s battle against the COVID-19 pandemic, will remain the Deputy Premier of the Virgin Islands until May 31, 2020.

March 12th, 2020
Dr Carolyn O’Neal Morton appointed Permanent Secretary in Premier’s Office

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- Dr Carolyn O’Neal Morton has been appointed as the Permanent Secretary in the Premier's Office.

December 1st, 2019
Dr Katherine A. Smith appointed Director of Culture

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- Dr Katherine A. Smith, a former lecturer at H. Lavity Stoutt Community College (HLSCC), has been appointed Director in the Department of Culture effective December 2, 2019.

October 28th, 2019
Jeremy W. Hodge In! G. Navarro Donovan Out! as PWD Director

BAUGHERS BAY, Tortola, VI- At a general staff meeting at the Public Works Department (PWD) compound in Baughers Bay, Tortola, this morning, October 28, 2019, Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Transportation, Works and Utilities Ronald F. Smith-Berkeley made a bombshell announcement.

October 16th, 2019
Mr Gregory Skelton is Acting Commissioner of DMV

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- Mr Gregory Skelton has been appointed to act as Commissioner in the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) effective October 1, 2019.

October 9th, 2019
Lisa Penn-Lettsome is Executive Director of International Business

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- The Government of the Virgin Islands has announced that Mrs Lisa Penn-Lettsome has been appointed Executive Director of International Business with effect from October 1, 2019.


Follow Us On