Got TIPS or BREAKING NEWS? Please call 1-284-442-8000 direct/can also WhatsApp same number or Email ALL news;                               ads call 1-284-440-6666


March 22nd, 2023
Gov’t reportedly sued over non-functioning Labour Arbitration Tribunal

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI – The Government of the Virgin Islands has reportedly been sued over the non-functioning Labour Arbitration Tribunal, which has been without a Chairperson since July 2022.

February 5th, 2023
Dr Natalio D. Wheatley retains Chairmanship of VIP

POCKWOOD POND, Tortola, VI- Premier and Minister of Finance Dr the Honourable Natalio D. Wheatley (R7) has been voted to remain as Chairman of the Virgin Islands Party (VIP) as it heads into the 2023 General Election.

January 18th, 2023
Is Marlon A. Penn the new NDP Chairman?

EAST END, Tortola, VI- Since the former Chairman Myron V. Walwyn tendered his resignation on May 21, 2019, as Chairman the National Democratic Party (NDP) the party has been without a leader.

January 4th, 2023
Disbanding the RDA would be a mistake- Ronnie W. Skelton

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- Describing the Virgin Islands Recovery and Development Agency (RDA) as a piece of well-run machinery, Chairman of the RDA’s Board of Directors Mr Ronnie W. Skelton has said it would be a mistake to disband the Agency.

April 30th, 2022
Dr the Hon Wheatley voted Chairman of VIP; Tipped for Premier

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- With the shocking incarceration of Premier Andrew A. Fahie (R1) in Miami on Thursday, April 28, 2022, the Virgin Islands Party (VIP) Congress met this evening, April 30, 2022, and has unanimously voted for Acting Premier Dr the Honourable Natalio D. Wheatley (R7) to become the new Chairman of the VIP.

April 4th, 2022
Dirk L. Walters & Dj Bertrum tipped for Chairman & Vice of Festival Committee

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- Word reaching our news centre is that Dirk L. Walters and Birchfield Burton Lettsome aka DJ Bertrum have been tipped for Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively of the Virgin Islands Festival and Fairs Committee (VIF&FC).

March 27th, 2022
Michael J. Fay QC appointed Chairman of VI Trade Commission Board

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- With the already launched Virgin Islands Trade Commission a key component for the effectiveness of the Consumer Protection Act, the Virgin Islands public would be thrilled to learn that appointments have now been made to the Board of Commissioners via an independent process.

October 8th, 2021
Glenroy A. Forbes In! Ian S. Smith Out! as SSB chairman

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- One month after Ian S. Smith's appointment came to an end, former Financial Secretary Glenroy A. Forbes has been named Chairman of the Virgin Islands Social Security Board (SSB).

July 30th, 2021
Moleto A. Smith Jr approved by HoA for BVIHSA’s Chairman post

WICKHAM'S CAY I, Tortola, VI- Eight lawmakers on Thursday, July 29, 2021, voted for Mr Moleto A. Smith Jr to become the new chairman of the BVI Health Services Authority (BVIHSA) during the 10th Sitting of the Third Session of the Fourth House of Assembly (HoA) held virtually.

March 18th, 2021
Cabinet approves Khalid A. Frett as Chairman of VI Festival & Fairs Committee

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- Cabinet at its meeting on March 3, 2021, decided that Acting Chairman of the Virgin Islands Festival and Fairs Committee (VIF&FC) Mr Khalid A. Frett be appointed Chairman until March 26, 2022.


Follow Us On