Got TIPS or BREAKING NEWS? Please call 1-284-442-8000 or Email ALL news; ads call 1-284-440-6666

Live Update: Complete VI Elections 2019 Results

-Elections voting data was delivered electronically for tabulation
Citizens of the VI today Monday, February 25, 2019, exercised their democratic right to choose a new 4-year government between 4 parties, 2 independent and 41 candidates. Photo: VINO/File
Example of ballot paper used in the electronic tabulating system during the 2019 General Elections in the Virgin Islands. Photo: Team of Reporters
Example of ballot paper used in the electronic tabulating system during the 2019 General Elections in the Virgin Islands. Photo: Team of Reporters
ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI- With polls closed and the heated political season of the 2019 General elections in the Virgin Islands behind us, results are starting to roll in from the VI Government Information Service (GIS) starting with results from the At-Large Candidates coming in from various polling stations across the territory.

Citizens of the VI today Monday, February 25, 2019, exercised their democratic right to choose a new 4-year government between 4 parties, 2 independent and 41 candidates and with the new DS 200 Precinct Scanners and e-poll books implemented to count votes, election results are expected to roll in faster than in previous years. 

With the total seats needed to form government being seven (7), the Virgin Islands News Online (VINO) news centre will constantly update the below list as results come in.

Territorial At-Large: VIP   

Carvin Malone (VIP) - 470 Advance Votes, 3936 Total Votes: (WINNER)  

Sharie B. de Castro (VIP) - 496 Advance Votes, 4778 Total Votes: (WINNER)  

Shereen D. Flax-Charles (VIP) - 545 Advance Votes, 4033 Total Votes: (WINNER)  

Neville A. Smith (VIP) - 505 Advance Votes, 4694 Total Votes: (WINNER)   

Territorial At-Large: NDP  

Trefor A. Grant (NDP) - 268 Advance Votes, 1931 Toal Votes  

Sandy M. Underhill (NDP) - 282 Advance Votes, 2135 Total Votes

Henry O. Creque (NDP) - 318 Advance Votes, 2480 Total Votes

Myron V. Walwyn (NDP) - 352 Advance Votes, 2903 Total Votes

Territorial At-Large: PVIM   

Ronnie W. Skelton (PVIM) - 304 Advance Votes, 2504 Total Votes 

Curnal P. Fahie (PVIM) - Advance Votes, 1547 Total Votes

Lesmore Smith (PVIM) - 141 Advance Votes, 1047 Total Votes

Shaina M. Smith (PVIM) - 208 Advance Votes,  1420 Total Votes

Territorial At-Large: PU   

Derk L. Walters (PU) - 88 Advance Votes, 724 Toal Votes 

Rajah A. Smith (PU) -  49 Advance Votes, 228 Total Votes 

Verna V. Smith (PU) - 67 Advance Votes, 273 Total Votes 

Territorial At-Large: Independent 

R. Dancia Penn-Sallah - 159 Advantes Votes, 1483 Total Votes  

District One 

Andrew A. Fahie (VIP) - 104 Advance Votes, 742 Total Votes: (WINNER)  

Stephanie A. Brewley (PU) - 6 Advance Votes, 28 Total Votes

Sylvia C. Romney-Moses (PVIM) - 27 Advance Votes, 141 Total Votes   

District Two 

Melvin M. Turnbull (PVIM) - 48 Advance Votes, 550 Total Votes: (WINNER)    

Carnel D. Clyne (VIP) - 31 Advance Votes, 465 Total Votes  

District Three 

Julian Fraser RA (PU) - 95 Advance Votes, 519 Total Votes: (WINNER)    

Aaron F. Parillon (NDP) - 21 Advance Votes, 294 Total Votes 

Arlene L. Smith-Thompson (VIP) - 35 Advance Votes, 289 Total Votes  

District Four 

Mark H. Vanterpool (NDP) - 62 Advance Votes, 442 Total Votes: (WINNER) 

Vincent G. Scatliffe (PU) - 5 Advance Votes, 24 Total Votes 

Luce D. Hodge-Smith (VIP) - 48 Advance Votes, 385 Total Votes 

Karl M. Scatliffe (PVIM) - 7 Advance Votes, 38 Total Votes  

District Five 

Elvis J. Harrigan (NDP) - 18 Advance Votes, 204 Total Votes

Kye M. Rymer (VIP) - 65 Advance Votes, 638 Total Votes: (WINNER)   

Wade N. Smith (PVIM) - 38 Advance Votes, 396 Total Votes 

District Six

John M. Samuel (VIP) - 60 Advance Votes 534 Total Votes 

Alvera Maduro-Caines (NDP) - 58 Advance Votes,  575 Total Votes: (WINNER)

District Seven 

Hipolito D. Penn (NDP) - 14 Advance Votes, 136 Total Votes  

Natalio D. Wheatley (VIP) - 31 Advance Votes, 384 Total Votes: (WINNER)

Kedrick D. Pickering (Independent Candidate) - 49 Advance Votes, 338 Total Votes 

District Eight 

Dean B. Fahie (VIP) -70 Advance Votes, 527 Total Votes  

Marlon A. Penn (NDP) - 78 Advance Votes, 726 Total Votes: (WINNER) 

District Nine 

Hubert R. O’Neal (NDP) - 39 Advance Votes, 325 Total Votes 

Jose de C. B. de Castro (PVIM) - 4 Advance Votes, 63 Total Votes 

Vincent O. Wheatley (VIP) - 96 Advance Votes, 891 Total Votes: (WINNER)

Final Results: VIP overall winers with 8 Seats, NDP 3 seats, PVIM 1 Seat, PU 1 Seat 


9 Responses to “Live Update: Complete VI Elections 2019 Results ”

  • ndp (25/02/2019, 23:05) Like (19) Dislike (1) Reply
    Marlon Penn is the action man for the 8 all the best for the four years that you are going to be in.
  • Congrats to VIP (25/02/2019, 23:07) Like (14) Dislike (10) Reply
    Happy my two favourit candidates won . Shareen and Sowande two conscious and courageous people . They will keep the government on the right part ...Hope both of them get a ministry ...
  • The 13 (25/02/2019, 23:23) Like (9) Dislike (5) Reply
    VIP - 8
    NDP - 3
    PVIM - 1
    PU - 1

    MW, go rest yourself now. No disrespect your elders/superiors - Prem. Doc, Ralph, Ronnie, Gov. Jasper, et al.
    • wize up (26/02/2019, 00:30) Like (16) Dislike (6) Reply
      @ The 13....big man can now spend some of that wall money: this man single handily destroyed the National Democratic Party: see you at the Pub
  • where? (25/02/2019, 23:25) Like (10) Dislike (0) Reply
    Where is the updated cartoon?
  • Eagle Eye (26/02/2019, 07:59) Like (2) Dislike (0) Reply
    The last thrushes have finally left the nest.
  • Nose Job (26/02/2019, 09:46) Like (1) Dislike (1) Reply
    When you play games with people's lives this is the end result. Curl up and weep.
  • concern (26/02/2019, 10:57) Like (7) Dislike (0) Reply
    Good Morning Virgin Islanders,

    Now that the race is over its time to get to work. The people of the Virgin Islands have spoken so now VIP be aware, we put you in so guess what, we can take you out. Now is the time for the newly elected officials to be very transparent and refrain from the BLAME GAME. We have an opposition that is ready and willing to work with this new government for the betterment of the people. Lets show the world that the Virgin Islands may differ on their political choices but the one thing in common is for the economic and financial survival of everyone that lives in the Virgin Island local and/or expatriates. We welcome ALL and believe in treating everyone with RESPECT.

    Andrew now is the time to LEAD and not follow in the footsteps of the past, by being petty. Its time to set a new standard and show the people of the Virgin Islands how a united Government works, even those with difference; its called COMPROMISE.
  • Interested (26/02/2019, 17:04) Like (0) Dislike (0) Reply
    I agree that MW destroyed the NDP but it is not impossible to rebuild with new blood. Best of luck to them

Create a comment

Create a comment

Disclaimer: Virgin Islands News Online (VINO) welcomes your thoughts, feedback, views, bloggs and opinions. However, by posting a blogg you are agreeing to post comments or bloggs that are relevant to the topic, and that are not defamatory, liable, obscene, racist, abusive, sexist, anti-Semitic, threatening, hateful or an invasion of privacy. Violators may be excluded permanently from making contributions. Please view our declaimer above this article. We thank you in advance for complying with VINO's policy.


Follow Us On

Disclaimer: All comments posted on Virgin Islands News Online (VINO) are the sole views and opinions of the commentators and or bloggers and do not in anyway represent the views and opinions of the Board of Directors, Management and Staff of Virgin Islands News Online and its parent company.