Got TIPS or BREAKING NEWS? Please call 1-284-442-8000 or Email ALL news; ads call 1-284-440-6666                               Tune into 90.9FM from 04 September until 12 October for the 2019 Caribbean Premier League: visit for more information: 1 284 340 3461


July 3rd, 2019
Leroy & Fahie crowned National Time Trial & Road Race Champs

WEST END, Tortola, VI- Veteran cyclist Philippe Leroy and Olympia Maduro Fahie enjoyed a successful weekend on the roads of Tortola when the BVI Cycling Federation (BVICF) held its National Time Trial and Road Race at the weekend.

May 6th, 2019
UPDATE: Christopher Jr struggles in Mexico

HIDALGO, Mexico- Virgin Islands cyclist Darel Christopher Jr’s hopes of a top 10 finish at the 2019 Pan American Road Cycling Championships in Pachuca Hidalgo, Mexico were dashed when he found the high altitude conditions too much to cope with on Sunday May 5, 2019.

March 21st, 2015
Andrews wins local time trial; Darel Jnr gets first victory for new team

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI – Cycling kicked off it’s 2015 season with not only great news on Darel Christopher Jr who is campaigning in the USA, but also an exciting local Time Trial Race won by Orano Andrews.

October 9th, 2014
Andrews & Blackmore are Road Race Champs

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI - The BVI Cycling Federation hosted the 14th Jason Bally Memorial Road Race last Sunday, October 5, 2014, with a large field of participants across all Classes and Age Groups and Orano Andrews and Sally Blackmore are the champions.

October 4th, 2014
Federation to host 14th Jason Bally Memorial Road Race

WEST END, Tortola, VI - The BVI Cycling Federation will be hosting the 14th Annual Jason Bally Memorial Race on Sunday, October 5, 2014, starting at West End and also hosting the Memorial Service tonight.

September 29th, 2013
UPDATE: Leroy holds of Morgan to win National Time Trial!

WEST END, Tortola, VI – Phillipe Leroy became the BVI Cycling Federation’s new National Time Trial Champion after holding off the challenge of Richard Morgan to win the 20.4-mile race in 53 minutes flat today, Sunday September 29, 2013.

September 21st, 2012
Will Blackmore & Andrews defend Time Trial Titles?

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI - The BVI Cycling Federation will be hosting it “National Time Trial Championship” on Saturday, September 29, 2012, from Palestina to Frenchman’s Cay and back.

May 13th, 2012
Andrews devours Windy Hill! [Photoslide Included]

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI – In a short, exciting, yet grueling 3.4 mile ride that finished on top of Windy Hill, Orano Andrews proved the fittest when he overcame the struggling uphill climb to finish first in the BVI Cycling Federation Time Trial this morning May 13, 2012.

March 11th, 2012
Christopher Jr. clinches victory in 10-Mile Time Trial

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI - In a keenly contested race, Darel Christopher Junior managed to hold on to victory only by milliseconds ahead of Andrew Tubes Thompson to claim the BVI Cycling Federation 10 Mile Time Trial title.

February 19th, 2012
Christopher, Blackmore dominate cycling opener! [Photoslide Included]

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI – In a sprint finish that saw five riders racing to the finish line to earn the top spot in the first race of the BVI Cycling Federation 2012 cycling season, it was Darel Christopher Jr. who made the breakaway seconds before the finish line to win the first race.


Follow Us On