Got TIPS or BREAKING NEWS? Please call 1-284-442-8000 direct/can also WhatsApp same number or Email ALL news;                               ads call 1-284-440-6666


September 18th, 2020
BVI Ports Authority rebrands! Marks 30-year milestone

PORT PURCELL, Tortola, VI- As the British Virgin Islands Ports Authority (BVIPA) marks its 30 years of existence this year, the entity has created a brand new logo to identity with.

September 18th, 2020
$100K contract signed for repair of Jeffrey Caines Sports Arena

VALLEY, Virgin Gorda, VI- Virgin Gordians will soon have a repaired sporting facility, thanks to a $100,000 contract issued for the overhaul of the Jeffrey Caines Sports Arena.

September 18th, 2020
Concern by employer led to discovery of dead Parham Town woman

PARHAM TOWN, Tortola, VI- The discovery of a body of a woman in her Parham Town home on Tuesday, September 15, 2020, was reportedly made by her employer of over 20 years.

September 17th, 2020
Skelton-Cline vows to hold Gov't accountable despite consultancy contracts

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI - Affirming his commitment and support for the Premier Andrew A. Fahie (R1) administration, Government Consultant and Honestly Speaking radio moderator, Mr Claude O. Skelton-Cline has indicated he will, nevertheless, continue to hold the Government of the Virgin Islands accountable.

September 17th, 2020
'I even have homeless BVIslanders' living in building- Bettito Frett

WICKHAM'S CAY I, Tortola VI - A Wickham's Cay I property owner has defended a building labelled as overcrowded, unsafe, unsanitary and indecent by Government, following the removal of all of the building’s occupants for COVID-19 testing and quarantine.

July 29th, 2019
Elite players announced

DUFF’S BOTTOM, Tortola, VI – Ray D. Victor, Dion M. Blyden and Phillip E. Glasgow Jr are some of the elite players named in the draft for the 2019 Hon Julian Fraser Save the Seed National Basketball League.

November 14th, 2018
Are we heading for early elections? NDP on verge of collapse

ROAD TOWN, Tortola, VI - The temperature is heating up, as the split within the National Democratic Party (NDP) is now public knowledge.

May 25th, 2017
USVI Gov’t employees being terminated due to ‘financial crisis


CHARLOTTE AMALIE, St Thomas, USVI- While US Virgin Islands (USVI) Governor Kenneth E. Mapp has said on multiple occasions that the territory’s financial condition has been improving and that government employees would not be furloughed or terminated, some workers employed at the Bureau of Corrections have been terminated because of the “continued financial crisis” affecting the government.


Follow Us On